RESOLUTION 2016-15A

WHEREAS, the Ohio Democratic Party submitted a Delegate Selection Plan to the Rules and Bylaws Committee of the Democratic National Committee which was approved; and

WHEREAS, the Ohio Democratic Party has been assigned 160 total delegates and 12 alternates for the 2016 Democratic National Convention by the Democratic National Committee; and

WHEREAS, these aforementioned delegates consist of 93 district delegates, 9 district alternates, 5 members of Congress, 10 members of the Democratic National Committee, 1 Distinguished Party Leader, 19 PLEO delegates, 31 at-large delegates and 3 at-large alternates; and

WHEREAS, the approved Ohio Delegate Selection Plan calls for the Chair of the Party to recommend to the Executive Committee the names of individuals to fill the 31 at-large delegates to the National Convention; and

WHEREAS, the PLEO delegates are apportioned based on the final statewide percentage of the vote for each Presidential candidate; and

WHEREAS, the final statewide vote was Clinton 56.12% and Sanders 43.13% which translates into 18 Clinton delegates and 13 Sanders delegates; and

WHEREAS, at-large delegates must be chosen to achieve gender equality for the delegation and delegates must also be chosen that allow the overall delegation to meet its required affirmative action goals; and

WHEREAS, the following individuals have been nominated for at-large delegates for Hillary Clinton to the National Convention;

Clinton

Albert Lin Jan Roller Lana Moresky Melissa Hedden Steve Hightower, Sr
Becky Williams
Becky Higgins
Tim Burga
John Lyall
De'Vante Montgomery
Melissa Cropper
Gary Martin
David Kolbe
Kathryn DiCristofaro
Michael Coleman
Peggy Zone Fisher
Ruby Gilliam
Amber Rossero

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the above listed individuals serve as atlarge delegates for Hillary Clinton to the 2016 Democratic National Convention

Adopted on May 14, 2016	
David Pepper, Chair	William P. DeMora, Secretary