RESOLUTION 2016-05

WHEREAS, Democrats have the opportunity to gain seats in the Ohio Senate in 2016; and

WHEREAS, this coming November, numerous qualified candidates have stepped up to run in districts all across Ohio; and

WHEREAS, the members of the Senate Democratic Caucus, under the leadership of Senator Joe Schiavoni, have worked tirelessly to stand up for the rights of Ohio's middle class and its working families;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Ohio Democratic Party Executive Committee endorses the following candidates for the Ohio Senate:

SD 2 - Kirk Halliday

SD 4 - John Kinne

SD 8 - Mary Rose Lierman

SD 10 - Matthew Kirk

SD 14 - Charlie Carlier

SD 18 - Wiley Runnestrand

SD 22 - Chris King

SD 24 - Emily Hagan

SD 28 - Vernon Sykes

SD 32 - Sean O'Brien

Adopted on May 14, 2016	
David Pepper, Chairman	William P. DeMora, Secretary