## **RESOLUTION 2016-07**

WHEREAS, Democrats have the opportunity to gain seats in the US House of Representatives in 2016; and

WHEREAS, this coming November, four incumbent members of the US House of Representatives will be facing reelection in their current districts; and

WHEREAS, the Democratic Party has found good, qualified candidates to run in several other districts across the state; and

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** that the Ohio Democratic Party Executive Committee endorses the following incumbents and challengers for the US House of Representatives:

- CD 1—Michele L. Young
- CD 3—Congresswoman Joyce Beatty
- CD 4—Janet Garrett
- CD 5—James Neu, Jr.
- CD 6—Michael Lorentz
- CD 7—Roy Rich
- CD 8—Corey Foister
- CD 9—Congresswoman Marcy Kaptur
- CD 10—Rob Klepinger
- CD 11—Congresswoman Marcia Fudge
- CD 12—Ed Albertson
- CD 13—Congressman Tim Ryan
- CD 14—Michael Wager
- CD 15—Scott Wharton
- CD 16—Keith Mundy

Adopted on May 14, 2016

David Pepper, Chairman	William P. DeMora, Secretary